History of the Team

Snider Lacrosse was formally entered into the Indiana High School Lacrosse Association in 1999 under then Co-Head Coaches Paul Lin & Ed Flynn.

Jake Schierling then took over the head coaching position from 2000 to 2005.

Justin O'Rourke took over head coaching duties in 2006 with assistant coaches Jake Schierling, Paul Forbing, and Paul Lin.

Paul Lin became the head coach from 2007 with assistant coach Kyle Mates. The Snider Lacrosse team took home their first Consolation Tournament Championship in 2008 with assistant coach Dan Briney.

Jeremy Mould took over the head coaching spot from 2009 with assistant coaches Chris Filipiak and Paul Lin. Taking the team in 2009 to the Championship bracket ranked #12. In 2010, Coach Mould was assisted by coaches Alex Kenny and Paul Lin.

Colin Hinton assumed the head coaching spot in 2012.

Stefan McVey took over head coaching responsibilities in 2013, and continues on as our head coach!

Previous to being established, the team was known as Fort Wayne Falcons which consisted of players from Snider HS, Bishop Luers HS, Canterbury School, and Homestead HS. This team was founded by Dan Saban in 1996.